Current Statistics of the HOOGAN database

What the statistics show

The statistics show how many new names were entered in, and deleted from the HOOGAN database in the last year, and how many people were registered in total on a particular reference date. The database also provides information on the age and gender of those registered, as well as on the type of sport concerned.

Further, the figures reveal how many and what type of measures were imposed by the authorities in the last years, and what criminal acts were involved. The figures also provide information on how many people on a particular reference date were subject to active measures such as an exclusion order.

A person who is registered in the HOOGAN database may be subject to several measures simultaneously, for example an exclusion order and a stadium ban. Not every person registered in the database is necessarily subject to an active measure because personal data is retained in the system for a period of three years after the measure has ceased to be applicable. Only then is the entry deleted from the database.

What the statistics do not show

The statistics do not allow definite conclusions to be drawn on the extent of violence or on whether violence in the stadiums is on the increase (or decrease). Although the statistics would reflect an increase in the number of measures if violence were on the rise, rising figures could also result from tougher action by the police, in which case rising figures would not necessarily reflect an increase in violence.

Since data is retained in the system for a period of three years after the measure is no longer active, the number of people registered in the database at any one time is not a true reflection of the extent of violence. It is possible that a person is registered in the database but no longer subject to an active measure, and has not engaged in violence since expiry of the measure.

Furthermore, the statistics do not reveal anything about the propensity for violence by fans of individual clubs, cantons or regions of Switzerland. The origin of the people registered in the database is not shown since this information does not permit a serious statistical interpretation of the data.

The figures in the HOOGAN database are updated every year, on 30 June.

Number of people registered with active measures

In June 2022, 315 people with active measures were registered in the HOOGAN database.

  June
2022
June
2021
June
2020
June
2019
Jan
2019
Jul
2018
Jan
2018
Total no. of people with active measures 315 431 622 668 747 742 764

Total number of people registered in the HOOGAN database

Between June 2021 and June 2022, 115 new names were registered in the HOOGAN database. Personal data remains in the system for three years after expiry of the last measure.

  June
2022

June
2021

June
2020
June
2019
January
2019
July
2018
January
2018
No. of new entries 115 68 216 93 143 118 159
No. of deleted entries 338 250 270 106 145 159 116
Total no. of persons registered        1120 1343 1525 1579 1592 1594 1635
Of which female 20 23 23 18 18 17 20
               
Of which football 825 971
1089 1140 1153 1160 1213
Of which ice hockey 339 422 493 497 499 489 475

Age of people registered in the database

The proportional age distribution of people registered in the database has remained constant over the years. Approximately two-thirds of those registered are between 19 and 29 years old.

Age June
2022
June
2021
June
2020
June
2019
January
2019
July
2018
January
2018
15 to 18 24 28 47 57 63 65 63
19 to 24 364 423 534 591 622 638 668
25 to 29 380 507 539
547 533 525 534
30 to 39 290
322 336 320 311 301 310
40 to 69 62 63 69 64 63 65 60

Entries

A person may have more than one measure to his name in the database. The statistics show the number of active (i.e. applicable) measures on a particular reference date. Travel restrictions are valid for a short period only (e.g. one weekend).

  June
2022
June
2021
June
2020
June
2019
January
2019
July
2018
January
2018
Active measures
Obligation to report 19 26 46 20 12 13 21
Exclusion order 208 245 396 371 437 414 445
Stadium ban 242 374 553 573 661 664 688
TOTAL 469 645 995 964 1110 1091 1154

Offences

The offence for which a measure is imposed correlates to the Swiss Criminal Code. The competent cantonal authority is responsible for registering the appropriate offence in the database (as is the case with personal data and measures imposed). It is, therefore, possible that incidents are assessed and registered differently, according to the cantonal authority that makes the database entry. Different offences can result in the same sanction.

  June
2022
June
2021
June
2020
June
2019
January
2019
July
2018
January
2018
Acts of agression 24 39 86 70 74 86 81
Attack 38 42 44 69 38 24 31
Ban on face covering 87 157 251 225 232 230 252
Brawling 31 70 67 86 115 124 142
Coercion 49 11 16 18 19 18 16
Common assault 202 51 78 57 48 63 70
Criminal damage 14 76 120 74 86 92 116
Explosives Act 50 119 298 289 330 352 348
Prevention of an official act 45 40 64 34 51 50 60
Rioting 106 330 387 352 429 419 510
Unlawful entry 48 23 50 60 67 65 49
Violence and threats against public officials 115 105 168 135 201 225 269

Last modification 01.07.2022

Top of page

https://www.isc-ejpd.admin.ch/content/fedpol/en/home/sicherheit/hooliganismus/zahlen/hoogan.html

Chiffres actuels du système d'information HOOGAN

Ce que les chiffres disent

Les chiffres permettent de savoir combien de personnes ont été enregistrées ou supprimées dans HOOGAN au cours de l'année dernière et combien de personnes figuraient au total dans HOOGAN au moment du relevé. Ils renseignent également sur l'âge et le sexe des personnes enregistrées et sur le type de sport concerné.

Par ailleurs, les types de mesures prononcées durant l'année dernière, leur nombre et les infractions concernées ressortent de ces chiffres. Enfin, ces derniers permettent de savoir combien de personnes faisaient l'objet d'une mesure active, par exemple une interdiction de périmètre, au moment du relevé.

Une même personne enregistrée dans HOOGAN peut faire l'objet de plusieurs mesures actives, par exemple une interdiction de stade et une interdiction de périmètre. Toutes les personnes figurant dans HOOGAN ne sont pas frappées de mesures actives. Une fois écoulée la durée d'application de la mesure active, la personne concernée reste enregistrée pendant trois ans encore avant d'être effacée.

Ce que les chiffres ne disent pas

Les chiffres ne fournissent que peu d'indications sur l'ampleur ou la hausse de la violence dans les stades. Si la violence augmentait dans les stades, cela se refléterait dans les chiffres des mesures saisies. Inversement, l'augmentation du nombre de mesures saisies pourrait également s'expliquer par le renforcement de l'intervention policière. Si les autorités décident en effet d'intervenir plus sévèrement en cas de violence lors de manifestations sportives et de dénoncer plus systématiquement les fauteurs de troubles, le nombre de mesures prononcées augmente sans que la violence se soit pour autant réellement accrue dans les stades.

Etant donné que les personnes restent enregistrées dans le système encore pendant trois ans après qu'a pris fin la dernière mesure, les chiffres ne reflètent qu'imparfaitement l'ampleur de la violence effective. Il peut arriver que des personnes dont les données ont été saisies ne posent plus aucun problème après l'échéance de la mesure mais qu'elles apparaissent quand même dans la statistique semestrielle.

La statistique HOOGAN ne répartit par les supporters violents par clubs, cantons ou régions. L'origine des personnes enregistrées dans HOOGAN n'est pas indiquée car elle ne permettrait pas d'interprétation statistique pertinente.

Les chiffres concernant les personnes et les mesures saisies dans le système d'information HOOGAN sont mis à jour tous les ans début juillet, en parallèle à la publication du reporting PESSS.

Personnes saisies faisant l'objet de mesures actives

En juin 2022, 315 personnes frappées de mesures actives étaient enregistrées dans HOOGAN.

  Juin
2022
Juin
2021
Juin
2020
Juin
2019
Janv
2019
Juil
2018
Janv
2018
Personnes faisant l'objet de mesures actives 315 431 622 668 747 742 764

Total des personnes enregistrées dans HOOGAN

Entre juin 2021 et juin 2022, 115 personnes ont été enregistrées dans HOOGAN. Les personnes restent enregistrées dans HOOGAN encore durant trois ans après l'échéance de la dernière mesure.

  Juin
2022
Juin
2021
Juin
2020
Juin
2019

Janvier
2019
Juillet
2018
Janvier
2018
Personnes nouvellement saisies 115 68 216 93 143 118 159
Personnes effacées 338 250 270 106 145 159 116
Total des personnes saisies
1120 1343 1525 1579 1592 1594 1635
Nombre de femmes 20 23 23
18 18 17
20
               
Lien avec le football 825 971 1089 1140 1153 1160 1213
Lien avec le hockey sur glace 339 422 493 497 499 489 475

Age des personnes saisies

La répartition, en pour cent, des groupes d'âge reste stable au fil des ans. Environ deux tiers des personnes saisies ont entre 19 et 29 ans.

Age Juin
2022
Juin
2021
Juin
2020

Juin
2019
Janvier
2019
Juillet
2018
Janvier
2018
de 15 à 18   
24 28 47 57 63 65 63
de 19 à 24 364 423 534 591 622 638 668
de 25 à 29 380 507 539 547 533 525 534
de 30 à 39 290 322 336 320 311 301 310
de 40 à 69 62 63 69 64 63 65 60

Mesures saisies

Une même personne enregistrée dans HOOGAN peut faire l'objet de plusieurs mesures. Par mesures actives, on entend les mesures en vigueur au moment du relevé. Les interdictions de se rendre dans un pays donné sont limitées à une courte durée (par ex. un week-end).

  Juin
2022
Juin
2021
Juin
2020
Juin
2019
Janvier
2019
Juillet
2018
Janvier
2018
Mesures actives
Obligation de se présenter à la police 19 26 46 20 12 13 21
Interdictions de périmètre 208 245 396 371 437 414 445
Interdictions de stade 242 374 553 573 661 664 688
TOTAL 469 645 995 964 1110 1091 1154

Infractions

Les infractions prises en compte correspondent à celles qui figurent dans le code pénal. Elles sont saisies, de même que les personnes et les mesures, par les différentes autorités cantonales. Par conséquent, les événements peuvent être évalués et saisis selon différents critères. Plusieurs infractions peuvent être saisies sous une même mesure. Les infractions apparaissent dans l'ordre alphabétique.

  Juin
2022
Juin
2021
Juin
2020
Juin
2019
Janvier
2019
Juillet
2018
Agression 24 42 44 69 38 24
Contrainte 38 11 16 18 19 18
Dommages à la propriété 87 76 120 74 86 92
Emeute 31 330 387 352 429 419
Empêchement d'accomplir un acte officiel 49 40 64 34 51 50
Infraction à la loi sur les explosifs 202 119 298 289 330 352
Interdiction du port des cagoules 14 157 251 225 232 230
Lésions corporelles simples 50 51 78 57 48 63
Rixe 45 70 67 86 115 124
Violence de domicile 106 23 50 60 67 65
Violence ou menace contre les fonctionnaires 48 105 168 135 201 225
Voies de fait 115 39 86 70 74 86

Dernière modification 01.07.2022

Début de la page

https://www.metas.ch/content/fedpol/fr/home/sicherheit/hooliganismus/zahlen/hoogan.html