ICT architecture - the key of success

The complexity of ICT architecture is comparable to that of a multi-storey building. Up-to-date blueprints and appropriate levels of detail are indispensable. High availability, security, expandability and performance can only be assured when they are grounded on the proper architecture and when implementation of the individual components is adapted to the overall structure.

Just as the construction of a building includes electrical installations, heating and plumbing systems, an ICT infrastructure requires detailed guidelines and specifications for topology, components, network, data architecture, security, etc. If that information is not available, each of the components of an ICT project must be developed individually and continually re-adapted and implemented.

In order to achieve optimal client benefit, it is crucial that availability, security, robustness, performance and, finally, overall quality assurance be guaranteed. In addition, a high level of standardisation helps to ensure maintainability and ease of use. The foundation on which all of that rests is a proper ICT architecture.


Architecture consulting

Architecture consulting provides the support needed for meeting the challenges described above. It ensures that the systems later introduced will meet the stated requirements and remain both stable and sufficiently flexible to allow for modifications, making certain at the same time that compliance standards are adhered to.


Major core tasks of architecture consulting include the following:

  • Overall co-ordination of all architecture issues involved in an ICT project
  • Design of software architecture for ICT projects based on a reference architecture (blueprint)
  • Architecture testing for ICT projects
  • Coaching of development teams during the architecture implementation process
  • Ongoing development of FDJP ICT architectures
  • Architecture roadmaps

to the top Last modification 09.07.2019

Erfolgsfaktor IT-Architektur

Die architektonische Komplexität einer IKT-Infrastruktur ist vergleichbar mit der eines Hochhauses. Aktuelle Baupläne mit entsprechenden Detaillierungsstufen sind unverzichtbar. Hohe Verfügbarkeit, Sicherheit, Erweiterbarkeit und Performance sind nur dann möglich, wenn eine entsprechende Architektur zu Grunde liegt und die Umsetzung der einzelnen Teile auf das ganze Gebilde abgestimmt ist.

Vergleichbar zum Hausbau, bei welchem Elektroinstallationen, Heizung und Sanitäranlagen erforderlich sind, gilt es für eine IKT-Infrastruktur Richtlinien und Dokumentationen zu Topologie, Komponenten, Netzwerk, Datenarchitektur, Sicherheit usw. zu erstellen. Sind diese Informationen nicht verfügbar, müssen in jedem IKT-Projekt alle Teilelemente einzeln erarbeitet, immer wieder neu definiert und umgesetzt werden.

Um den entscheidenden hohen Kundennutzen zu erreichen muss die Verfügbarkeit, Sicherheit, Robustheit, Performance und letztendlich auch deren Qualität gewährleistet werden können. Des Weiteren soll mit einem hohen Standardisierungsgrad die Wartbarkeit und Übersichtlichkeit garantiert werden. Die Basis dafür wird durch eine entsprechende IKT-Architektur gelegt.

Architekturconsulting
Mit Architekturconsulting wird den IKT-Projekten die notwendige Hilfestellung geboten, um die oben angesprochenen Herausforderungen zu bewältigen. Es wird sichergestellt, dass das spätere System den Anforderungen entspricht, stabil und dennoch flexibel gegenüber Änderungen ist sowie die Compliance eingehalten wird.

Wichtige Kernaufgaben des Architekturconsultings:

  • Gesamtkoordination aller Architekturfragen innerhalb eines IKT-Projekts
  • Erstellung Softwarearchitektur für IKT-Projekte auf Basis einer Referenzarchitektur (Blueprint)
  • Architektur Prüfungen für IKT-Projekte
  • Coaching von Entwicklungsteams bei der Architektur-Umsetzung
  • Weiterentwicklung der Architekturen im EJPD
  • Architekturroadmaps

nach oben Letzte Änderung 25.06.2019