Single Sign On Portal FDJP

Centralised Security Architecture and Infrastructure
The Single Sign-On Portal, or SSO Portal is today the foundation of the FDJP’s central and strategic security infrastructure, providing unified access to critical, sensitive and highly networked FDJP applications. The SSO Portal of the Federal Administration’s Standard IAM Service has been in use since 2015 for applications requiring a heightened security standard.

Identity and Access Management (IAM)
Identities, identity credentials (e.g., certificates) and access rights are managed centrally. Identities are verified a single time with the help of strong two-factor authentication. Following authentication, a web application enables users to access all applications for which they have been authorised.

Federation
Using SAML 2.x, the SSO Portal acts both as Identity Provider (IdP) and as Service Provider (SP) for FDJP services. Cantonal systems use these services for purposes of federation and for interconnecting with the FDJP’s specialised applications.

Core functions
The SSO Portal supports the following core functions:

  • Identity-based access control to multiple secure networksUnified, secure and network-independent access to all specialized FDJP applications
  • Standardised federation (FDJP Identity Provider, FDJP Service Provider) via SAML 2.xStrong, two-factor authentication (smart card, SecToken and MobileID)
  • Single sign-on – one-time login for use of all FDJP applications
  • Support for diverse client categories (web clients, rich clients, terminal server client)
  • Hierarchical management of identities and access rights
  • Support for diverse service orderers
sso-portal
Single Sign-On Portal SSO of the FDJP

to the top Last modification 19.01.2017

Single Sign On Portal EJPD

Zentrale Sicherheitsarchitektur und -infrastruktur
Das «Single Sign-on Portal EJPD», kurz SSO-Portal EJPD, bildet heute die zentrale und strategische Sicherheitsinfrastruktur des EJPD, welche den einheitlichen Zugang zu sicherheitskritischen, sensitiven und hochvernetzten Fachanwendungen sicherstellt. Seit 2015 ist das SSO-Portal EJPD der Standard-IAM-Dienst im Bund für Anwendungen mit erhöhtem Sicherheitsbedarf.

Identity und Accessmanagement (IAM)
Identitäten, deren Identitätsnachweise (z.B. Zertifikate) und die Zugangsberechtigungen werden zentral verwaltet. Identitäten werden mit Hilfe starker, Zwei-Faktoren-Authentisierung einmalig verifiziert. Anschliessend wird den Benutzern der Zugang (Access) zu den berechtigen Applikationen über eine Webapplikation zur Verfügung gestellt.

Föderation
Auf Basis von SAML 2.x agiert das SSO-Portal sowohl als Identity Provider (IdP) als auch als Service Provider (SP) für EJPD Fachservices. Kantonale Systeme nutzen diese Dienste zur Föderierung als auch zum Anbinden von EJPD Fachapplikationen.

Kernfunktionen
Das SSO-Portal EJPD unterstützt folgende Kernfunktionen:

  • Identitäts-basierende Zugangssteuerung zu verschiedenen sicheren Netzwerkzonen
  • Einheitlicher, sicherer und netzunabhängiger Zugang auf alle Fachanwendungen des EJPD
  • Standardisierte Föderationen (Identity Provider EJPD, Service Provider EJPD) auf Basis von SAML 2.x.
  • Starke, Zwei-Faktor-Authentisierung (Smartcard, SecToken und MobileID)
  • Single Sign On - einmalige Anmeldung für die Benutzung aller Fachanwendungen
  • Support für unterschiedliche Clients (Webclient, Rich Client, Terminalserver-Clients)
  • Hierarchische Verwaltung von Identitäten und Zugriffsrechten
  • Support für unterschiedliche Mandanten

 

 

sso-portal
SSO-Portal des ISC-EJPD

nach oben Letzte Änderung 06.12.2016