Strictest requirements in the field of security and availability

Operations
Our "Operations" section, within the Production division, implements and runs specific applications which have been designed either by the IT Service Centre FDJP itself or by external specialists.

At present our emphasis lies in complex IT solutions which support core client procedures within the federal administration or which enable an administrative unit to manage its key processes more efficiently:

  • The applications are accessible to a large number of users throughout Switzerland and some even to users throughout the world. We provide daily support to various federal agencies, cantonal and community offices and authorities, and foreign official agencies as part of their key processes.
  • Numerous applications - especially those in the field of police work - are run on a 24/7 basis with a high level of stability and fault tolerance.
  • Our applications are designed for optimum security (data protection, secure data management and transmission, access authorisation etc.) in order to guarantee our clients the security they need regarding sensitive data.
  • Service Level Agreements form the basis of operational services.

Support
Our professional support team ensure that our clients enjoy full service support. This team monitors not only the technical infrastructure but also all applications, and co-ordinates the solutions to problems which may arise.
 

to the top Last modification 18.09.2014

Des exigences élevées en matière de sécurité et de disponibilité

Exploitation
L’exploitation des applications spécialisées développées tant par les collaborateurs du CSI-DFJP que par des spécialistes externes relève de la compétence de l’unité Exploitation.

Au cœur de son activité se trouvent des solutions informatiques complexes, qui soutiennent les processus de base de clients issus de l’administration ou qui permettent de concevoir des procédures d’entreprise efficaces destinées à une unité administrative :

  • Un grand nombre d’utilisateurs peuvent accéder aux applications partout en Suisse et, pour certaines d’entre elles, aussi depuis l’étranger. Diverses autorités fédérales, des services communaux et cantonaux ainsi que des autorités et unités administratives ayant leur siège à l’étranger bénéficient chaque jour d’un soutien pour exécuter leurs activités de base.
  • De nombreuses applications, notamment celles du domaine de la police, sont exploitées 24 heures sur 24 et présentent un degré de stabilité élevé.
  • Afin de permettre à nos clients de gérer des données sensibles sans courir le moindre risque, nous mettons l’accent sur un niveau de sécurité optimal (protection des données moyennant une conservation et un transfert sécurisés, autorisations d’accès renforcées, etc.).
  • Les services compris dans l’exploitation sont définis dans des accords sur les niveaux de service (Service Level Agreements, SLA).

Assistance
Nos clients peuvent compter sur l’assistance d’une organisation compétente, chargée de surveiller l’infrastructure technique et l’ensemble des applications. C’est elle aussi qui coordonne la recherche de solutions en cas de problèmes.
 

vers le haut Dernière modification 18.09.2014