Single Sign On Portal FDJP

Centralised Security Architecture and Infrastructure
The Single Sign-On Portal, or SSO Portal is today the foundation of the FDJP’s central and strategic security infrastructure, providing unified access to critical, sensitive and highly networked FDJP applications. The SSO Portal of the Federal Administration’s Standard IAM Service has been in use since 2015 for applications requiring a heightened security standard.

Identity and Access Management (IAM)
Identities, identity credentials (e.g., certificates) and access rights are managed centrally. Identities are verified a single time with the help of strong two-factor authentication. Following authentication, a web application enables users to access all applications for which they have been authorised.

Federation
Using SAML 2.x, the SSO Portal acts both as Identity Provider (IdP) and as Service Provider (SP) for FDJP services. Cantonal systems use these services for purposes of federation and for interconnecting with the FDJP’s specialised applications.

Core functions
The SSO Portal supports the following core functions:

  • Identity-based access control to multiple secure networksUnified, secure and network-independent access to all specialized FDJP applications
  • Standardised federation (FDJP Identity Provider, FDJP Service Provider) via SAML 2.xStrong, two-factor authentication (smart card, SecToken and MobileID)
  • Single sign-on – one-time login for use of all FDJP applications
  • Support for diverse client categories (web clients, rich clients, terminal server client)
  • Hierarchical management of identities and access rights
  • Support for diverse service orderers
sso-portal
Single Sign-On Portal SSO of the FDJP

to the top Last modification 19.01.2017

Portail à signature unique (single sign on) du DFJP

Le cœur de l’architecture et de l’infrastructure de sécurité
Le portail à signature unique (Single Sign On, SSO) du DFJP forme aujourd’hui le cœur stratégique de l’infrastructure de sécurité du CSI-DFJP, qui permet un accès uniforme à toutes les applications spécialisées critiques, sensibles et hautement connectées. Depuis 2015, le portail SSO du DFJP sera le service standard de gestion des identités et des habilitations dans l’administration fédérale pour les applications à haut niveau de sécurité.

Gestion des identités et des habilitations
Les identités, la preuve de ces identités (par ex. certificats) et les droits d’accès sont gérés de manière centralisée. Les identités sont vérifiées une seule fois, à l’aide d’une authentification forte à deux facteurs. Une fois la vérification effectuée, les utilisateurs peuvent accéder aux applications qu’ils sont habilités à utiliser via une application web.

Fédérations
Sur la base de SAML 2.x, le portail SSO joue le rôle aussi bien d’un fournisseur d’identités que d’un fournisseur de services pour les unités spécialisés du DFJP. Les systèmes cantonaux utilisent ces services pour créer des fédérations et pour accéder aux applications spécialisées du DFJP.

Fonctions centrales
Le portail SSO offre les fonctions centrales suivantes :

  • pilotage d’accès basé sur l’identité pour différentes zones sécurisées du réseau
  • accès unique, sûr et indépendant du réseau pour toutes les applications spécialisées du DFJP
  • fédérations standardisées (fournisseur d’identités DFJP, fournisseur de services DFJP) sur la base de SAML 2.x
  • authentification forte, à deux facteurs, des utilisateurs (cartes à puce, jetons de sécurité, authentification mobile)
  • signature unique - l’utilisateur n’a qu’une session à ouvrir pour accéder à toutes les applications qu’il utilise
  • support pour différents clients (client web, client riche, client terminal serveur)
  • gestion hiérarchisée d’identités et de droits d’accès
  • support pour différents mandants

 

sso-portal
Portail SSO du CSI-DFJP

vers le haut Dernière modification 06.12.2016